Smallville…… really?

Posted: August 3, 2009 in T.V.

So. Going with my recent superhero phase I decide to watch the first episode of Smallville.I’m going to be completely honest with you guys. I was thoroughly disappointed. The acting was terrible and the story line was just…. boring. Clark finds out he’s invincible and wants to just be “normal.” You know, the typical teenage superhero story. Finds out he has powers, wants to be like all the other kids, hates his parents for not telling him he’s an alien, then has to come to terms with his life.

I’m not sure if it was just because it was the first episode of the first season but this was just terrible. Lex Luthor didn’t seem like he was going to become a genius hell bent on being better than Superman. He just seemed like a creep. Clark was a wimp… until the end where he suddenly decided to become a hero. I might give some of the later seasons a chance and I’ll honestly probably watch the episode Geoff Johns wrote but seriously, I was kind of mad I watched this.

I apologize if you’re a big Smallville fan and I mean no offense by this post. Feel free to explain to me why you like this show. Also, let me know if the rest is any good.

Have a good night and Peace out.

Leave a Reply

